Selected Detroit and Urban Issue/Urban Policy Resources  

 

ACCESS (Arab Community Center for Economic and Social Services): https://www.accesscommunity.org/

ACLU of Michigan: https://www.aclumich.org/

The America We Need,  an editorial projecton economic inequality from the New York Times: https://www.nytimes.com/series/the-america-we-need?

Arab American National Museum: http://www.arabamericanmuseum.org/

Boggs Center: http://boggscenter.org/

 

Brookings Institute, Cities and Regions: https://www.brookings.edu/topic/cities-regions/

Brookings Institute, Metropolitan Policy Program: https://www.brookings.edu/program/metropolitan-policy-program/

 

Burton Historical Collection, Detroit Public Library: https://detroitpubliclibrary.org/research/burton-historical-collection

 

Busted: America’s Poverty Myths, radio series from WNYC and NPR’s On the Media:

https://www.wnycstudios.org/podcasts/otm/projects/busted-americas-poverty-myths

 

Center for Detroit Arts & Culture @ Marygrove: https://www.detroitartsculture.org/

Data Driven Detroit: https://datadrivendetroit.org/

Democracy Now! Detroit coverage: https://www.democracynow.org/topics/detroit

Detroit 67: https://detroit1967.org/

Detroit Collaborative Design Center: http://www.dcdc-udm.org/

 

Detroit Eviction Defense: https://detroitevictiondefense.org/

 

Detroit Historical Society: https://detroithistorical.org/

 

Detroit Institute of Arts: https://www.dia.org/

 

Detroit People’s Platform: https://detroitpeoplesplatform.org/

 

Detroit Public Library: https://detroitpubliclibrary.org/

 

Detroit Public Radio, WDET: https://wdet.org/, WRCJ: https://www.wrcjfm.org/

Detroit Public Television: https://www.dptv.org/about/

 

Detroit Sound Conservancy: http://detroitsound.org/

Digital Arts Film & Television (DAFT):  http://daftonline.org/

Economic Policy Institute: https://www.epi.org/research/

Essay'd: Detroit Arts + Detroit Artists: http://essayd.org/

Everyone Counts Census Coalition, Detroit: everyonecountsdetroit.org

Fabulous Ruins of Detroit at DetroitYES: https://www.detroityes.com/fabulous-ruins-of-detroit/

Field of Schemes: http://www.fieldofschemes.com/

Good Jobs First: https://www.goodjobsfirst.org/

Historic Detroit: https://historicdetroit.org/

InsideOut Literary Arts: https://insideoutdetroit.org/

La Sed: Latin Americans for Social and Economic Development: http://lasedinc.org/

Live6 Detroit: http://live6detroit.org/

The Lost Homes of Detroit, radio podcast from Reveal, at the Center for Investigative Reporting and PRX: https://www.revealnews.org

/episodes/the-lost-homes-of-detroit/

Michigan Coalition for Human Rights (MCHR): https://www.mchr.org/

Michigan Radio: https://www.michiganradio.org/

MOCAD, Museum of Contemporary Art, Detroit: https://mocadetroit.org/

Next City: https://nextcity.org/

 

People's Water Board: https://www.peopleswaterboard.org/

Walter P. Reuther Library, Wayne State University: http://reuther.wayne.edu/

The Scarlet E: Unmasking America’s Eviction Crisis, radio series from WNYC and NPR’s On the Media:

https://www.wnycstudios.org/podcasts/otm/scarlet-e-unmasking-americas-eviction-crisis

Solidarity: https://solidarity-us.org/

The Tuxedo Project: https://www.tuxedoproject.com/

United Community Housing Coalition: https://www.uchcdetroit.org/

Urban Institute: https://www.urban.org/

Virtual Motor City: https://digital.library.wayne.edu/item/wayne:collectionvmc

The Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History: https://www.thewright.

Selected by Frank Rashid: frankdrashid@outlook.com

March 2020

© 2019 developed by Frank Rashid and Thomas Klug.

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Follow us on social netwroks

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now